Idaho becomes the ninth state to get 

Commonsense Carry / Permit-less Carry

On March 26, 2016, Idaho became the ninth state to get Commonsense Carry when Governor C.L. “Butch” Otter signed Senate Bill 1389.  The law goes into effect on July 1, 2016.  Idaho follows on the heels of West Virginia which got Commonsense Carry earlier this year.  Meanwhile after four years of trying, Utah still does not have Commonsense Carry due to opposition from Governor Herbert, the only Republican governor to ever veto a Commonsense Carry bill.

Commonsense Carry, also known as Constitutional Carry, allows the carrying of concealed firearms without a permit.  When passed, Commonsense Carry will retain Utah’s permit system for those desiring a permit.  For more information, see Commonsense Carry information.

Volunteers needed at the Sandy gun show this 
weekend, Saturday, April 9 and Sunday,
April 10 to work the booth in the lobby.

USSC needs volunteers for the Rocky Mountain Gun Show, on Saturday, April 9 or Sunday April 10 at the South Towne Expo Center located at 9575 South State Street in Sandy.

Volunteers will be working the USSC booth in the lobby encouraging people to sign up for legislative alerts and getting information out on our Commonsense Carry effort.  

**Please send a phone number as it is very difficult to schedule via e-mail.

To volunteer, e-mail us at:



Join the USSC at this weekend’s gun show for $20.00.  

New members joining at the gun show get a free 


Become a member of Utah’s powerful gun lobby.  Stop by the booth in the lobby of this weekend’s gun show in Sandy and join for only $20.00.  You will be helping us advance and protect your gun rights in Utah.  New members who sign up will receive a t-shirt pictured above.  This offer is only good for new members joining at this weekend’s gun show while supplies last.


New USSC t-shirts available for sale at this weekend’s gun show.

The new USSC t-shirts will be available for sale at the USSC booth in the lobby of the gun show this weekend.  They are available for $15.00 in sizes M through XL and $17.00 in sizes 2XL and up.  We will eventually have them for sale on our website but are not yet set up for that.


Concealed Carry Permit classes at this weekend’s gun show.

Concealed Carry Permit classes will be held this weekend at the Rocky Mountain Gun Show in Sandy.  Classes are $39.00 which includes admission to the show.  Two classes are held each day, one in the morning and one in the afternoon.


Gun Radio Utah

105.9 FM / 570 AM - KNRS 

Saturday 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm Hosted by  

USSC Chairman Clark Aposhian

Podcast available at:


Utah Shooting Sports Council Alert  -   April 4, 2016


 Please Forward to All Second Amendment Supporters